Mahora School 1930 Standard 5A

Mahora Primary School Standard 5A, 1930

David Isdale Charlie Wise Peter Park Richard Watkins Sidney Stead Anthony Stead Howard Horton
Neville Rivers James Tahau Reginald Morley Miles Hursthouse Oliver Weymouth Colin Taylor Laurie Harding Leo Vesty Gordon Toothill Togo Kirkley
Harold Beach Helen King Una Grey Rona Thompson Jessie Napier Joan Parton Joan Hodges Fay Parton Evelyn Walker Joyce Macklow Laurence Ewing
Olive Johnson Joan Fearn Jean Beaton Joyce Loach Nina Anderson Nancy Flack Isobel Royal Mavis Harding Maudie Beckett
Albert Donnelly Austin Parton Lesley Evans Jim Maroney Stanley Watkinson Fred Stanley


Original digital file


Non-commercial use

Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 New Zealand (CC BY-NC 3.0 NZ)

This work is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 New Zealand (CC BY-NC 3.0 NZ).


Commercial Use

Please contact us for information about using this material commercially.


Mahora School 1930 Standard 5A
James Tahau – New Zealand 28th Maori Battalion, D Company  – Service Number WWII 39566,  World War II, 1939-1945

Richard Watkins (Dick)
Anthony Stead (Tony)

Business / Organisation

Mahora Primary School



Format of the original

35mm negative

Date published


Accession number


Do you know something about this record?

Please note we cannot verify the accuracy of any information posted by the community.

Supporters and sponsors

We sincerely thank the following businesses and organisations for their support.