Mahora School 1951

Mahora Primary School, 1951

Nelson Wall Myles Percy Ken Rosser Stuart Marr Billy Watt Douglas Johnson David
Graham Hawke Brian Dew Geoffrey Penfold Bill LeGeyt Barry Lett Barry Simmonds Ron Frater Brian Tremewan Maurice Hunter Bruce Morley
Yvonne Cloy Judith Webb Barbara Goodall Erena Love Margaret Elliot Annette Wishart Noreen Chappell Lorraine Drummond Robin Boyd Suzette Baird Hazel Marriott Noelene Burns
Lois Jans Betty Beale Beth Simmonds Dawn Tapson Alexia Brown Judith Opie Janet Robertson Judith Webby Jill Healy Barbara Abraham Coral Martin Jillyan Passey


Original digital file


Non-commercial use

Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 New Zealand (CC BY-NC 3.0 NZ)

This work is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 New Zealand (CC BY-NC 3.0 NZ).


Commercial Use

Please contact us for information about using this material commercially.

Can you help?

The Hawke's Bay Knowledge Bank relies on donations to make this material available. Please consider making a donation towards preserving our local history.

Visit our donations page for more information.


Teacher Miss Lamberg

Business / Organisation

Mahora Primary School



Format of the original

Photographic negative

Date published


Accession number


Do you know something about this record?

Please note we cannot verify the accuracy of any information posted by the community.

Supporters and sponsors

We sincerely thank the following businesses and organisations for their support.