Otamauri/Waiwhare School Children 1952

Original digital file



Some of the children from Otamauri School who transferred to Waiwhare School when it opened in 1952
Bus driven by George Lowe

Left to right – Ann Sheild, Christopher (George) Sheild, Margie Arthur, Des McDonald, Terry McDonald, Graeme Tolley, Jeanette Sargisson, Sharon Bray, Paul Sheild, Jane Sheild



Format of the original

Photographic print


  • Margie Arthur
  • Sharon Bray
  • George Lowe
  • Des McDonald
  • Terry McDonald
  • Jeanette Sargisson
  • Ann Sheild
  • Christopher (George) Sheild
  • Jane Sheild
  • Paul Sheild
  • Graeme Tolley

Accession number


Do you know something about this record?

Please note we cannot verify the accuracy of any information posted by the community.

Supporters and sponsors

We sincerely thank the following businesses and organisations for their support.