Ross Shield Winners 1905

Original digital file


Non-commercial use

Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 New Zealand (CC BY-NC 3.0 NZ)

This work is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 New Zealand (CC BY-NC 3.0 NZ).


Commercial Use

Please contact us for information about using this material commercially.

Can you help?

The Hawke's Bay Knowledge Bank relies on donations to make this material available. Please consider making a donation towards preserving our local history.

Visit our donations page for more information.


Winners of Ross Shield 1905.

W.J. McGrath (Patron)

E. Falvey, J. Cosgrove, C. White, J. Griffin, W. McGrath, J. O’Connor, H. Mullany, W. Doody, W. Ryan, C. McCarthy, A. Yates, T. Barry,, J. Sheehan, J. Leeney, F. Goldfinch, R. O’Donoghue, N. Allen, T. Hayden, T. Higgins, T. Casey.

Written on shield – PRESENTED BY J.R. ROSS and CO. [Company] of Napier.
For competition among the SCHOOLS in the H.B. [HAWKE’S BAY] DISTRICT.


Format of the original

Photographic print

Date published



  • N Allen
  • T Barry
  • T Casey
  • J Cosgrove
  • W Doody
  • E Falvey
  • F Goldfinch
  • J Griffin
  • T Hayden
  • T Higgins
  • J Leeney
  • C McCarthy
  • W J McGrath
  • W Mullany
  • J O'Connor
  • R O'Donoghue
  • W Ryan
  • J Sheehan
  • C White
  • A Yates

Accession number


Do you know something about this record?

Please note we cannot verify the accuracy of any information posted by the community.

Supporters and sponsors

We sincerely thank the following businesses and organisations for their support.