Newspaper Article – HB Justices of the Peace

H.B. Justices of the Peace

(P.A.)   WELLINGTON, Aug. 3

The following appointments of Justices of the Peace are announced :-

BROCK, Mrs Winifred Catherine Margaret, Napier.
CLEARY, Mr. Leo, Napier.
BLACK, Mr Gavin, Napier.
HARRIS, Mr Israel Jack, Napier.
ROSENBERG, Mr Alfred Henry Joseph, Hastings.
BARLEY, Mr Ralph Ewart, Hastings.
WINDLE, Mr James, Waipukurau.
ROACH, Mr Harold Bradley, Waipukurau.
COOK, Mr George William Reginald, Waipukurau.
GOULD, Mr James Bernard, Waipawa.
ORMOND, Mr John Davies Wilder, Wallingford.
WILDER, Mr Alan Standish, Wallingford.
ANDERSON, Mr William Herbert, Havelock North.
PATON, Mr William, Havelock North.
HORNE, Mrs Ethel Constance, Woodville.
SMITH, Mr Ernest, Makotuku.
CURRY, Mr Archibald Francis, Woodville.
MITCHELL, Mr John, Woodville.
WEST, Mr William Kenneth, Woodville.
MORGAN, Mr. Charles Bamford, Woodville.
ORMOND, Mr George Edward, Mahia.
HARAKI, Mr Wiremu Kihitu, Mohaka.

Original digital file




Format of the original

Newspaper article

Accession number


Do you know something about this record?

Please note we cannot verify the accuracy of any information posted by the community.

Supporters and sponsors

We sincerely thank the following businesses and organisations for their support.